Thanks for Your Support with Script

My inspiration for this card started with today’s challenge at Splitcoaststampers to use script on your card.  That would be fun, but first I needed to decide on a card theme and pick the set of stamps to use.  I picked the Rue Des Fleurs from Stampin’ Up!.j-8984Thanks

Next was the sketch.  I went with the sketch from Mojo Monday #322.

I’m off the sketch a bit, but this card started to develop and I liked where I was going with it.

For the challenge #11 at C is for Challenges to “Think swirls, twirls, flourishes… They can be everywhere: on you paper, on the image, or as an embellishment.” I had just the wheel to use – see the black embossed background.

Creative Creations Challenges blog asked us to “make your own flowers”.

I knew where I would go for the flowers, but first I needed to decide on a color.  Since my card would be for the troops I decided on red for valor.  I made my card out of Cherry Cobbler.

I hope you like what I did with this card.  Just wanted to say in advance that I really appreciate your comments.

3 thoughts on “Thanks for Your Support with Script

  1. What a lovely and creative card, love the texted elements. I would like to thank you for entering my ‘C… is for challenge’ blog and I wish you good luck in the draw.
    Hugs,
    Anna xxx

Leave a Reply

