Cards from Alcohol Ink Panel

The “masterboard” idea from the Take Ten magazine inspired me to make one, so I pulled out the glossy card stock and the tray of alcohol inks and played.

It’s always fun to play with those inks, why don’t I do it as much then?  I guess I have too many “toys” and it hard to fit them all in.  I chose a couple reds and a couple greens and kept the two sets separate for the first third of the sheet.  For the next third I used the same two felts with added color so these came out more muted.  On the last third I added to opposite color to one of the felts and it came out very muted and soft.  Since I was planning on making Christmas cards I used a couple of stamps from “Season of Joy” SU set with black Stazon in a random pattern.

So, now to make cards with my masterboard.  j-8815_Christmas

This is a very simple design.  I punched 6 pieces and mounted on black, pasted it to the snowflake embossed white panel, stamped and punched the sentiment, added a tiny green ribbon and called it finished. j-8820_papaya

I realize this one is not a Christmas card, kudos to you if you noticed that I said I wanted to make Christmas cards – haha!   Anyway, I really wanted to play with Kristy’s latest stamp sets, Papaya Collage.  This is also super easy.  I stamped and cut out the frame and used it to measure a piece of the alcohol ink sheet so it would be a bit smaller, I wanted a lot of the black showing through.  Then I stamped the bird and flower, cut out, and pasted them to the black piece.  I used white embossing powder for the sentiment, it just looked like a birthday card, even with the touch of green.

I still have a good amount of the masterboard!  And there is still time to make more Christmas cards.

Leave a Reply

