Happy About My New Take Ten

joyce cards 001

Check out pages 43 and 46!

I had sent in 4 cards and they published 2, so I’m pretty happy.

If you are not a subscriber I hope you will pick one up and look me up.  They have some fun cards I can’t wait to CASE out of this one.

Speaking of CASEing, I made a card using the card in the Stampin’ Up! catalog.  It’s a different stamp set, but I was in the mood to make some Christmas cards.  Kris has challenged herself to make a Christmas card a day for the month of November.  I keep wavering between Fall and Christmas cards for now.  I did get some Thanksgiving cards in the mail yesterday thankfully.  I’ve really been working on scrapbook pages mostly.  Here’s the card I CASEd from page 43. j-8759_holiday

The SU card is a lot better, but I felt inspired by the design and this is how it came out.  It’s a quick and simple one.  That’s one of the nice things about using the SU catalog, the ideas are so inspiring.

Well, off to stamp something!  Have fun!

3 thoughts on “Happy About My New Take Ten

  1. Pingback: Day 17 of “A Christmas card a Day in November” goal! | kristyleesworld

  2. wow Joyce I do like this card. How come I never thought to “case” the cards in the catalog? Dummy me. Congrats on being published it is so exciting when that happens. Are those magazines in the stores I have never seen them. Happy Crafting

Leave a Reply

