Let’s Go for a Swim Layout

j-8711_Beach

I like the way this turned out to be so soft.  My challenge was to take an 8.5 sketch and make it a 12”. And, of the options to choose for the border I went with the paint.

This is the original sketch I chose.  I went into my file of 8.5 x 11 papers that I’ve had for many years and selected the beach scene. The 12×12 sheet is old too, covered with water related words, pasted together and the  border was painted with white acrylic paint.  I sponged the edges by rubbing it directly with the stamp pad.

For my embellishments I stamped images from two of my favorite water related sets: Tropical Party and By the Tide by Stampin’ Up!.  Inks are Lucky Limeade, Cool Caribbean, and Crisp Cantaloupe.  The title sticker is by K&Co.

Thanks for stopping by, please tell me what you think of this.

Leave a Reply

