Fruity Fall and Hounds-tooth Birthday

Two cards today! I amaze myself – lol.  The challenge at Splitcost stampers for Friday was to make a fall card using fruit.  Well, silly me thought pumpkins were vegetables so I thought of the pack of French Country Graphic 45 and used that.j-fallBlessings

Later when I say others posting pumpkin cards I looked on the Internet for help to solve my quandary.  It’s a fruit.  Oh well, I like how this turned out anyway.  I used my Gently Falling leaves in the back ground.  I stamped off each layer so it would be softer and feel like a background.  The “blessings” stamp is done in black embossing powder.  “Fall” is stamped in black on a scrap, punched, and backed on some black punched pieces.  Love my More Mustard ribbon.

My second card for today is a CASE of a stamper who was honored as Queen for the Day on Splitcoast.  j-8702_houndstooth

I used Ruth’s basic design, changing the colors she used from red and black to Rich Razzleberry and Chocolate Chip.  Different stamp set, and I embossed the birthday sentiment.

Both went together fairly quickly, the time factor was deciding what to make.

Leave a Reply

