Inspired by Art Masking Fluid

j-8687_MaskInspire

I saw a video on this technique on Splitcoast stampers.

This was time consuming but I had a fabulous time with it.  My right arm was starting to ache with all the sponging.  The first thing I had to do was use a brush to write a word.  Since I had decided on the Swallowtail stamp, I chose to write “beauty”.  I used 5 different ink pads to get this effect.  To finish this off I used black ink to stamp “Inspire” from the Lovely Thoughts set.  Lovely font for this.

DSCN8689_edited-1Here is a closer look.

An old toothbrush was the tool I used to spatter the fluid.  I will definitely try this technique again.  I haven’t finished the inside yet, thinking about just what I what the sentiment to be.  Maybe I’ll leave it black for writing a personal note after adding a white Top Note panel and some stamped smaller butterflies.

One thought on “Inspired by Art Masking Fluid

Leave a Reply

