Christmas Cactus 2012

This is for the Unity Stamp Company Challenge Blog  to follow given colors and sketch.

My scrap book page is of my cactus.  I frequently take a photo during its blooming season every year – over kill I know, but I really admire it’s beauty.  Also the theme needed to be Christmas and I had not made a layout for my plant in a few years, this was the perfect opportunity to do up the photos from this past season.

.

.

.

.

.

DSCN8567_cactus

Followed the colors fairly well I think.  I often like to use ribbon and couldn’t really find a spot.  With this thin spool sitting there on the table all looped and loose, I had this idea.

Stamp sets are: Music of my Heart and Kissmas & Mistletoe.

2 thoughts on “Christmas Cactus 2012

Leave a Reply

