Small Wonder in Melbourne Beach

DSCN8542_wonder 2_edited-1

I created this layout from a Let’s Scrap sketch for the Stash busters challenge by Cheryl.  See details here and here here is the sketch I followed:

I used only the right side.  Instead of the banner I made a hammock for the title.

The patterned papers, stamps and hardware are Stampin’ Up!  The swirl die cuts are from TH.  I embossed the letters and punched them out – I think it made a cool border.  The title, Small Wonder, a sentiment, is also embossed.

For the challenge I was to use 3 patterned papers, bookplate,fiber, and a die cut journaling tag – which I still haven’t filled out yet.  My fiber started out as the yo-yo I made with scrap gold lame fabric but then I got the idea for the hammock so I have burlap fiber also.

In case you have noticed I have scrapped the same photos, let me explain.  I am making a book for Leia and Kara and one to keep for Kristy and me.  This is the page I am keeping and the two pager below is for her album.

Hurray for me – I have to brag and share with you have happy I am to have been in the top three at Perfect Sentiments!  It is for my Thanksgiving card with the vintage Dover image.

2 thoughts on “Small Wonder in Melbourne Beach

Leave a Reply

