Bubbles

Leia loves bubbles.  Most of us do, so it was no surprise when we came across a Space Bubble Gun at Friday Fest in Downtown Melbourne that Leia would really enjoy this toy. Here is the scrapbook page I made with the photos.  Mind you, that it was dark and I was shooting as best as I could under those conditions.  DSCN8462_BubbleGun

I followed a sketch and a challenge from Let’s Scrap and the inspiration from Mary Pat’s layout on Splitcoast.  I had to use three layers under the main photo and hand make a flower.  DSCN8463_flowerI covered some gold ribbon with tulle and twisted it to form my flowers.  The papers I used are from the “This and That” Stampin’ Up! collection of DSP.  I punched hexagons and stitched them on the sewing machine before pasting on the layout.  The letters were cut with Cricut cartridges Cuttin’ Up and Hello Kitty.

In the photos you can see that Kris and Leia were quite hot, and that was before we got to the Latin music and they danced and really got heated up.  Friday, September 13th and still hot at night.

One thought on “Bubbles

Leave a Reply

