Halloween Cards With Thinlits Label Card

I was really looking forward for this card making die to come in! I am having a fun time with it too.  I have just finished 2 Halloween cards and had to share.j-1451_H1

j-1453_H1

I used the new Halloween Designer Series Paper from Stampin’ Up! of course.  Both sides, actually. I lined the right flap with solid strips.

The Best of Halloween, one of the monthly Best of 25 sets, has the tree, the pumpkin flourish, and the Trick or Treat sentiment.  Only the cat is different – it is from an older set.  I used a die from the Labels Collection for the white in the centers since it matches the Thinlit perfectly.  I stamped some tickets from the That’s The Ticket set, punched out, and ran them as an inside border.  I did some edge distressing and added some tape too.

Now for the second card.DSCF1456

I used paper from the In Color 2013-2015 DSP Stack for this one.  DSCF1454

The inside image was heat embossed with black embossing powder.  The tree and the birds are directly on the card, while the house was embossed on the solid, cut out and popped up.j-1455_H2

No distressing, just clean lines

I did a couple of different tricks with the dies.

One thought on “Halloween Cards With Thinlits Label Card

Leave a Reply

