She Amazes Me

Here is a layout I just finished.  These are a couple of shots I took of Leia propped up on the couch with Grandma’s blanket and the iPad.  I swear her attention span sometimes is longer than some of the high schoolers I know.  She is so sharp, picks things up so quickly, remembers absolutely everything.  Carries on quite a conversation with you.  I am amazed she is only just turned two last month.DSCN8378_Amaze

I used this week’s sketch from Let’s Scrap here.

I had fun putting this page together with supplies from my stash and making the flowers with the Stampin’ Up Secret Garden stamps and dies.  I stamped on patterned paper and got a unique collection of flowers. Title font is cut with my Cricut, journaling is computer generated and then cut with Fiskars scissors I’ve had for years and never use any more.  I had just said to Donna the other day that I should get rid of all those scissors since I don’t use them, well, I used a pair – yeah.

Leave a Reply

