Whale of a Time Layout

I used some of the many beach photos I took over the two days the four of us played at the beach.  Here is my design team layout for this week using the Let’s Scrap sketch.

I used only the left side for my one-pager.funSun12x12

This started with a So Saffron background, then I rolled a Stampin’ Up! wheel on the Night of Navy with Versamark, once for the turquoise embossing powder and second for the white ep in a random pattern.  I created a sun by stamping the medallion stamp on vellum and cutting it out.  Tempting Turquoise was used to form the mat and border of waves.  Sahara Sand made the Tim Holts swirl die cut.  The whale and the title letters are cut from Cricut.  Once again I used the That’s the Ticket SU set for embellishment, as well as the punched out “love you” piece.  The hibiscus stamp from Stampendous was stamped twice – red and green –  and cut out.  I used another SU punch on the map paper, circled our location and used an arrow stamp to point to it.  Some spritzing with my SU spritz tool which reminds me of Claudia from my stamping group, SOS Stampers, because she was funny about struggling with it when our leader tried to get her to use it. (love ya’ Claudia!)  Although my photos are close together I stayed close to the original sketch.  To me that is the fun part of playing a challenge – trying to work it.  I had to cut the photos of Leia and Kris way down to fit, but it is still good because it accents the good time laughing with each other.  That baby girl sure loves her grandma!

Hope you like! Enjoy your time with your loved ones and remember every moment is precious and can never be replaced.  Once that moment is gone you never get another chance to give your love to them.  So, love like there’s no tomorrow!

One thought on “Whale of a Time Layout

Leave a Reply

