Week of 8-7-13 Layout for Let’s Scrap

paintdrawlove0713

I used a collection of three activities for this layout.  This is the layout I worked with.

For the large photo space on the left I collaged three photos of Leia finger painting.

I used hexagons instead of squares – of course I did, I’ll use hexagons any chance I get!

DSCN8137_leftThe left side DSCN8138_right

The right side

I made the embellishments from Stampin’ Up! stamps and patterned papers.  Wanting the title to stand out a bit more from the busy background paper, I added some paints.  I can’t say it turned our how I expected, but I learned from it.

3 thoughts on “Week of 8-7-13 Layout for Let’s Scrap

Leave a Reply

