Sketch Challenge for 7-24-13 is Up

Let’s Scrap sketch for this week is up.  Here is their sketch:

I found this to be very interesting to use such a contrast for the two papers on this double layout.  I chose papers from my stash and some K & Co pre made border strips I’ve had for quite some time. Lots of Cricut work is my main embellishment.  I typed up the words and then cut into strips.  This selection of photos are from various times, each with a mother and daughter, right down the line.Joyce072413b

On the left, I have embossed the Swallowtail butterfly from Stampin’ Up!  It’s hard to see in the photo, but I like what it does to the lightly patterned paper.DSCN7818_edited-1DSCN7819_edited-1The contrast of this sketch was a fine opportunity to scrap these random photos.

Leave a Reply

