Remember When

My search has finally paid off.  I found my relatives.  I hardly go on Facebook, but a couple nights ago while there I tried searching for Myrtie again.  Somehow I ended up on another site and her name popped up, and it showed her sisters names.  Now I had Dorothy’s last name which I could not remember.  A search on Facebook found Dorothy, and her “friend” list revealed the correct last names of the other two.  I sent a message and was so thrilled when Paula came on line (on FB) and we chatted!  I can’t wait until we all get to see each other in real life after loosing contact several years ago.

Here is the side step card I made for a Splitcoast VSN challenge last night.j-7663water

I used watercolor pencils quickly on the two picture panels.  The coral on the vellum is stamped in Tsukineko Sky Blue Brilliance ink.  I rubbed the chevron embossed panel with that same ink.  I used from 4 different Stampin’ Up! stamp sets – from very old to current.

So, I remember when I had sisters, so the card ended up being even more meaningful.  Off to work today.  I hope all who stop by have a very productive day!  And, thanks for your comments.

Leave a Reply

