At 6 Months

My layout with photos from Leia’s sixth month.  I just love her happy and determined face as she pulls up on that toy.  And what a sweet, adorable smile as her mommy snaps a photo of her in the “Apple Bottom” jeans.7633DoublewebI had a blast with this detailed sketch.

I followed the Let’s scrap sketch, altering as my photos dictated.DSCN7637_edited-1 

Lots of elements. several papers and card stock, Stampin’ Up! punches, Cuddlebug dis, Martha Stewart border punch, rhinestones and brads, ribbons from I don’t even know where all – from my stash.  The title letters areDSCN7638_edited-1 SU stamps. I stamped the heart and “amazing” on the pocket too.  I ran some pink fleece through the Big Shot with a SU flower die, added some white flowers that I stamped the center of, and a SU crocheted flower, all layers held together with rhinestone brads.

Here’s what I wrote in the block bottom right. “With faith in yourself, determination to follow through, and a smile so pure and quick, you will be a blessing to all you will meet.  For in your smile I see the truth: The greatest thing is to love and be loved in return. ~~GG”.  (I’m GG, Great Granny)

 

Leave a Reply

