Thinker at Play

Here is a page I did using photos from when Leia was 10 and a half months old.  I actually scrapped a set of these photos last June – seen here – which went into the album I made for her mommy.  This one I am keeping in mine.thinkerplay

I started this layout with a Let’s Scrap sketch.  The rest of the inspiration is from the challenge at CSI #74-color, stories, inspiration blog.  The gears are from my new Spellbinders Sprightly Sprockets die set – must say I love it!  I needed to use metal, so I added eyelets to the sprockets I picked up on sale at Jo-Ann’s Tuesday.  All card stock is Stampin’ Up! (of course!) as are the other embellishments.  That leaf sprig is from the Secret Garden die cut bundle, love using that too. The title font is cut on Cricut with the Cuttin’ Up cartridge.  I sponged some white ink on the black title bar to give it the chalkboard look.  That ink is Tsukineko Brilliance.

2 thoughts on “Thinker at Play

  1. Love this layout!! LOVE all those gears and your cute title!! New follower to your blog – thought I was already but guess not 🙂 Thank you for the nice comment on my blog!

Leave a Reply

