Leia’s Summer Daze

This page is for the Frosted Designs Blog.  I followed their sketch and had fun using different techniques from their list.  I think I’m getting better with the Dylusions sprays, I’m going easy, with the option I can always come back and spritz again, rather than get it too dense.  I only had to pick 3 items to use, but I went wild.

I have Flowers, ribbon, Dylusions spray, pattern papers, inks, tearing, masking, layering, misting, stamping, and dry embossing. SummerDaze

Just about all the supplies here are from Stampin’ Up, all the papers, stamps, ink, punches, and eyelets are SU!  The Font is Hello Kitty cartridge, as are the turquoise and yellow flowers.  I used a Cuddlebug ef on the hearts and inked over it a bit for definition.

I hope you like my version of this sketch.  If you want to see some fabulous work check out the blog hop and these other challenges.

Alota Rubber Stamps Challenge #108 – Summer feeling

Crafty Ribbons Challenge #46 – anything with ribbons ( I punched the edge and ran some organza ribbon through, and tied bows at the top corners.

Simon Says Challenge – the letter “S” – Summer and Spritzing

6 thoughts on “Leia’s Summer Daze

  1. The masking, layering and misting and fabu,lus layers of interest and a lovely backdrop for,your adorable image. Love,the citrus pop of colour and the colourful hearts . Thanks so much for joining in the Simon Says Stamp and Show Challenge. Tracy x

  2. This is sooooo stinkin’ cute!!! I love how bright and cheery this layout is and the leaves that are popping up from behind the patterned paper look amazing! Thank you for joining us for the Frosted Designs Blog Hop!

    barb 🙂

  3. So lovely layout and so cute baby!! Perfect summer feeling! Love it! Thanks for joining in our challenge at Alota Rubberstamps!

    Hugs
    Birgit

Leave a Reply

