My Speck of Planet Earth

That’s the theme for my DT challenge at Let’s Scrap today.  Players will have 2 weeks to post their layout in my challenge.  It’s all about scraping what is around us in the neighborhood, not just when we go on vacation or the people at home.  Here I’ve presented views of the front and back of my property.  Each of the 4 directions – front/back, east/west – were printed and pasted on the photos.  Others are just fillers to add to the feel of the area.DSCN7418_edited-1

DSCN7417

My dragonfly was stamped twice.  I cut an extra set of wings.

My base is Handsome Hunter.   Top strip is Stampin’ Up! and I can’t remember where the bottom strip is from. The wavy lined panel is Graphic 45.  I cut the border with a Creative Memories border punch system.  SU paper clip – I actually thought it was a house while viewing it in the box, once I got it out and handled it I realized it was an arrow – I used it anyway.DSCN7419_edited-1

The title letters were cut with Cricut, the flower is washi tape with a SU punched flower.  More washi tape to give it a bit more embellishment since I had so little on this layout.

Perhaps someday my speck of planet earth will be populated, today it is not.

I hope you will come a scrap your speck of planet earth and share it with us.

One thought on “My Speck of Planet Earth

Leave a Reply

