Let’s Scrap DT Layout – Build a Coop

For my DT challenge this week I scrapped photos of me building a coop for our chickies.  I bought the kit from Tractor Supply and was very pleased with the ease of putting it together.  The company had all the screws perfectly labeled so it was easy to know which screw went where.  Then when Greg came over to help with the roof he took the last two sets of screws off the cardboard and we had to re-do some of them because we guessed wrong about which length went where.  Worked out in the end and I appreciated his help.

DSCN7262_edited-1

I did a single page this time.  The patterned papers are Graphic 45, solid card stock is Stampin’ Up.  I scored the circle I cut with my Fiskars templates and circle cutter.  I added embellishments with various punches, die cuts and stamping.

Leave a Reply

