Structural View Layout

DSCN7508_edited-1

Our challenge at Let’s Scrap was to create a layout from the inspiration of another layout in the gallery.  I love doing this, makes the layout come together quickly because all the guess work is gone.  All one has to do is fill in with one’s own supplies.  It still allows for one’s own style and twist.  Here is the layout I “lifted”.

As you can see from Kathy’s layout, I also used the tropical-like color scheme, and my theme is also buildings.

My patterned strips are from scraps.  The title created with Cricut, as are the flourishes. The window is a Spellbinders die cut.  Floral stickers have pearls and rhinestones, from Recollections and Jolees. Ribbons Stampin’ Up!

The photos were from the Gaylord Palms Resort and Convention Center were we went for the Scrapbook Expo May 4th.  I took lots and lots of photos so I have made a lot of layouts with them!

Leave a Reply

