Beneath the Glass Atrium Layout

atrium

Part of the photos I took when we went to the Scrapbook Expo are here.  I still have plenty more – lol.  My BG is Graphic 45.  This was a fun challenge held at Let’s Scrap.  It was a “Build a Layout” that revealed elements over a few days.  We started with the sketch. Little by little the next requirement came one day at a time.  Use a digi stamp – my cameras.  Use fabric – flower bottom right. Something recycled – plastic under the title banner and the flower on the right of it. Use washi tape – upper left, lower right. Use metal – brad and eyelet. Use ribbon – under the title.

lest side:right side:DSCN7426_Right

This layout is the product of a Let’s Scrap challenge to used scraps.  The koi were at the Gaylord Resort pond in the atrium.  The upper photo was the first photo I took with my new underwater camera.  I am so glad I had it in my purse.  I was so afraid someone from the hotel would come along and tell me to get my hands out of the water, but they didn’t.  Pretty good for a very hurried job.DSCN7427_edited-1

Leave a Reply

