May 1st Layout @ Let’s Scrap

family5-1-143

This is my DT layout for the sketch this week. It went live at Let’s Scrap on the 1st.  The photos are of our sweet chicks from April 6th.  They grow incredibly fast.

DSCN7141_edited-1

The background paper is Graphic 45 French Country pad. I used my Stampin’ Up! honeycomb embossing folder on vellum and cut pieces to add.  The feathers are NOT from the babies, they came from the package I got at Jo-Ann’s.  The title is cut from Don Juan Cricut cartridge.  Washi tape from Scrapbook.com, misc trims from my bag of goodies, button from TH. DSCN7143_edited-1

The tag punches are Stampin’ Up! and the brad is K&Co. More craft tape shows up on this page that I think I picked up at Michael’s.

This was a busy sketch and actually called for more photos but I cut the 6 in the center down and made a smaller display since my photos were in landscape orientation instead of the verticals originally called for.  My smaller photos were cut to 2 by 2.5 instead of 2×2.

Sorry I’m late posting this, doesn’t give you much time to play, but there are lots and lots of challenges going on over at Let’s Scrap this whole month!  I just put up Part 1 of my Menu challenge.  If you have time, please go check it out and make your selection from the menu so you can be surprised with the conditions for which we will create a layout later in the month.

Leave a Reply

