Scrapbooking after the Expo

Three of us went to the Orlando Scrapbook Expo yesterday.  So many vendors – my eyes were sore from looking so much!  I spent under $70 so it was a very light day for me.  Today after church I scraped two pages – yeah me.

PunkChick5413

Here is a page I did of Abby.  The challenge on Let’s Scrap was a Bingo card from which I followed the elements in the “O” column.  My border is new – it came from the show yesterday.  Donna bought this Creative Memories system for borders and I played with it last night before she took it home with her.  I bought a cartridge for her system, but didn’t use it today – it’s the honeycomb and I can’t wait to make a card using it.  My bg papers are Recollections, have some DCWV on there too.  There is a strip of More Mustard and I don’t remember the name of the rose strip.  The ribbons and punches are Stampin’ Up!

My next page is a digi one for another challenge at Let’s Scrap.scrapJoyceDoor

For this challenge we followed a given sketch, had to do the one photo of ourselves and write about what scrapbooking means personally.  The photos came from the Gaylord Resort where the Expo was held yesterday.

It’s national scrapbooking celebration – so, if you need supplies, hop over to the Inky Froggies website and check out the retired list with discounts.

Thanks for stopping by, I love reading your comments.  May you enjoy many happy memories!

One thought on “Scrapbooking after the Expo

Leave a Reply

