B is for Baby Blessing

DSCN7150_edited-1

I put this together for a challenge on Let’s Scrap.  The challenge: use B&W with color photos together.  And I thought it was really going to be impossible but I am happy with the result after all.

Since I pretty much only had this one B&W photo and it is of  baby Leia I paired it up with the close up of her hands.  With the limited colors I went with the black and just pops of pink and red.  I had a Let’s Scrap sketch to follow (5-5-09) which always makes it easier to get on with a layout when you already know the basic design.  For the background I used two Graphic 45 papers and a panel of Stampin’ Up!  The two main works, the tag at the top and the “blessing” at the bottom are heat embossed in gold. The ribbons and buttons are from stash and don’t necessarily know the vendor, sorry.  I have a bit of craft tape and a journaling sticker (SU).

Leia is such a sweet and precious, tiny, tender darling and I just love these photos. Thanks for looking!

Yippy – I just found out my card was selected as a TOP 3 at Perfect Sentiments Blog!  I’m so delighted and have to share the good news!

2 thoughts on “B is for Baby Blessing

  1. What a lovely card Joyce! I am looking forward to our next card-making session. Getting a new schedule soon. The coaster that Kristy gave me looks so cute on the white dresser with a white shell next to it. I just love it!

Leave a Reply

