I made the Design Team at Let’s Scrap

For the next 4 months I get to interact, play and create with the awesome team of scrapbook artists at the Let’s Scrap site.  I am excited and surprised to have made the team.  Since I have been hanging out at the site, I have noticed I have grown as a scrapbooker, expanded my style, pushed myself to greater challenges.  And it’s so fun!

Here is the layout I submitted and part of this week’s challenge.j-6822LeiaDBL2

It is a collection of photos of my precious Leia!  The larger one on the right is a Christmas gift that I just adore!  The ones with her in the yellow bath towel were taken by her mommy’s cell phone.  Then we have tea time, and dumping of a toy bin so she could climb inside and a pensive look of far away taken one morning.J-6823LeiaLF

I spritzed and misted heavily on the Sahara sand cs to give the layout a more romantic, gentle feel.  The flowers are either stamped, cut out or punched.  Some little stickers from SU! I’ve had for a while were added, one with a tiny bit of lace trim.  The strings are actually embroidery floss glued around the photos.  Not only was that element part of the actual sketch design but I think it adds a soft, sweetness to the scheme of things.j-6824LeiaRT

More collectables to cluster here on this side, including various brads, punches, cut out butterfly and a die cut doily.  I have some vintage SU stamps from my collection.  The ribbon treatment is done with a layer of sheer white under the pale pink.  The Perfect Plum cs on the bottom half was sprayed with a shimmer mist that gives a nice effect.

Do stop by Let’s Scrap for some inspiration with the scrapbook and card layout sketches – something for everyone – I promise!

3 thoughts on “I made the Design Team at Let’s Scrap

  1. Congratulations! I’m not surprised at all! You are a very good paper crafter & published one at that! This is beautiful but the subject matter is gorgeous! hehe Hugs~

Leave a Reply

