Donna’s Birthday Scrapbook Page

Even though these photos are from December 2011 I just scrapped them today.

As strange as it may seem for me, there is only one stamp on this page (gasp!)  I made it part of the title.

This design is from a sketch at Let’s Scrap for this week. The papers are from a pack by DCWV. I cut down the fore front green paper and mounted it on the number print. From papers in the pack I cut out lots of the vintage items as you can see.  For embellishment I stitched some home decor fabric – a strip under the title and gathered a piece as a flower upon which I added brads, and a button with some SU! baker’s twine.  Absolutely everything is distressed.I used TH Range Vintage Photo ink for that.  At the joining of the two background papers I also sponged on some Summer Starfruit by SU! before stippling on the vintage ink.

3 thoughts on “Donna’s Birthday Scrapbook Page

  1. Oh my, Joyce, this is a gorgeous layout! I’m absolutely crazy about the papers & embellishments that you used! (This would have been a perfect entry as an Ephemera-style in my Let’s Scrap DT challenge!) I love that you so cleverly combined the two papers…brilliant!

    So sweet of you to visit my blog and to leave a comment! I love exploring the technical aspects of design from time to time…I’m glad you enjoyed the post! XO

Leave a Reply

