Tuxedo Cards for OWH

Cindy joined Kris, Donna and me for some card making fun this afternoon.DSCN6941

I found the tutorial on the Operation Write Home blog.  They are in need of more masculine cards and with Father’s Day approaching, now was a good time to attempt this design.  We are asked to get a supply of cards to OWH by April 30th so they have time to ship to our military in time.

Donna and I challenges ourselves to make a card from my patterned scraps bin.  These are the cards we came up with.  The second two in this photo.  The card on the left was something I made because I got in my head and wanted to try it out. DSCN6942_edited-1

All stamps shown are from Stampin’ Up!  And, if you haven’t taken advantage already let me tempt you with bit of valuable news: No shipping charges on your SU! order through April 8th.  That means you have tonight and tomorrow to order up!

Shop here! Inky Froggies

So, I will be collecting cards to send to the troops via Operation Write Home within the next couple weeks.  I have another friend who plans to go through her stash for the cause too.

One thought on “Tuxedo Cards for OWH

Leave a Reply

