Two More CASE Cards

j-6878Dance

This ballerina bear stamp is very old.  It belongs to Kristy and she has had it way longer than I have been stamping.  I colored it with her Copics, used some Spellbinders die cuts on white and Perfect Plum cs, embossed the Pale Plum SU card base with Cuddle Bug folder, painted with some shimmers.  The sentiment was too large to fit so I inked just the one part.  The ribbon at top is from Joanns.  Flower is cut from trim we found at Hobby Lobby.  This card was created for a Splitcoast challenge to visit Sharon’s gallery and CASE one of her cards.

j-6881HomeHere is another card I created as a challenge to CASE a card from a Splitcoast gallery.  This time it is Jan’s gallery and this is her card that I drew my inspiration from.  This was especially exciting because I got to use my new Fiskars punch that I won from the Fiskateers site.  How lucky I am – totally thrilled to have the fabulous Hexagon punch!!  I used it to punch Graphic 45 Secret Garden paper.  After stippling the card base I pasted the hexagons down then used my SU Honeycomb embossing folder.  The eagle is from Our Daily Bread that I have had for quite a few years now.  The sentiment is from Ippity/Unity.  The point of the card is that it reminds one of home, the quilt, the eagle…  I want to send it to OWH as a Hero card.

Some really exciting news on my Stampin’ Up! site – like free shipping, color news – so hop on over!!

2 thoughts on “Two More CASE Cards

Leave a Reply

