Virtual Scrapbook Weekend on SCS

A bit behind in updating this blog, and there are some layouts I wanted to share.  I can’t believe how many pages I actually got finished.  So, here goes!DSCN6532MallLunch

Created for a sketch challenge.  Looking back I would have used a different paper for the inside scallop, this one just isn’t showing up with enough contrast.  Oh well, being on a 2 hour limit is the excuse I’m sticking with. -lol.DSCN6527funnyVal

Using extra photos from last year’s Valentine’s Day.   I made this layout by picking 3 patterned papers that all have the common color of pink for the VSBN challenge. Since these were from my stash I don’t know for sure who the manufactures were, one I think is K&Co. I just had a strip of the piece with the flower I fussy-cut out, and I really liked the small print I used for the BG.  The letters are Stampin’ Up! stamps.

DSCN6526littlecupcakeThis layout is made with 3 patterned papers, also with the same color pallet.  I chose these papers because of the pattern mix – honeycomb, chevron, floral strip. Two are from the same set but I added another that goes with the color.  The cupcake circles are embossed with white ep. DSCN6533Beautiful

This was a quick and simple page which I think works well with the stark photos of black and white.  I don’t like the curve of my banner, wish I had planned it better – do you remember the excuse I used above? Ditto!  I do so love these photos of my daughter and my great grand baby.DSCN6538Boat

Our challenge was to scraplift a page. The twist was if I normally do paper layouts I have to lift a digi. Here is Wendella’s page I lifted.  Except for the Cricut title, this is all SU! DSCN6534_edited-1

Here is Great Grand getting into her grandmother’s bag. A cute series for the VSBN challenge to scrap a sequence of photos.
I had saved this background sheet for something like this, something that required some writing. I have added very little embellishments, its so full anyway.DSCN6562squid1

Our challenge was to “Consider the Cardstock”.
For my challenge I did the following treatments:
Heat emboss, dry emboss, crimp, punch, and die cut. DSCN6565squid2

This is the other page of the series from Kristy and Donna’s birthday dinner we had at Squid Lips in Melbourne.  The VSBN challenge was to us an ad slogan. It’s pretty self explanatory on what I did to put it together.DSCN6539_edited-1

Really loving how this page came out!  This I made for the VSBN challenge to write on a photo. We are having a great time visiting older challenges and I chose this photo because I thought it had enough room to write.  I  chose this paper from my stash because of the simple colors in the photo.  I think it sets up this fun photo well.DSCN6498Play

This page was first started for a sketch challenge at “Let’s Scrap”, but I didn’t finish so when the SCS challenge came up to use lots of stamping, I finished this.  It is simple so the 2 hour time limit wasn’t missed. I used a wheel on the white card background, used watercolor pencils on the two main images, and the title is stamped and mounted on punched scallops.DSCN6471GlamBoots

Once again I’m sneaking in another page that wasn’t part of the VSBN.  It is using the same sketch from Let’s Scrap” # 1-30-13, as above.

Leave a Reply

