Hero in Camouflage

I made this card using the sketch challenge from Splitcoast Stampers for Operation Write Home.  I used one of my new Jellypark digi stamps I won.  Lucky me!  I also followed the OWH challenge to use this receipt:  Embossing folder – SU! Lattice, Strips. Patterned paper – SU! and Recollections. Border punch – EK.  Ribbon – SU!j-6687knight

Can you see the three tiny rhinestones in the border?  I printed the image on some camo paper and cut it out.  It was a lot of cutting but works for my theme.  And our troops are worth the extra time.  The saddle blanket is way too bright now that I see it on screen so I will tone it down with a darker green pencil before mailing to OWH.

Hope you like it, and thanks for stopping by!

Jellypark challenge

5 thoughts on “Hero in Camouflage

  1. JoyceAnn, love your use of this image! It looks wonderful against the papers and die cuts you chose! Great design, too, and for such a worthy cause! Thank you for sharing this with us at Jellypark Friends. Hope to see you again soon! :^)
    Hugs, Penny

  2. Really cutre image and I really like the border punch- and yes- i can see the rhinestones-nice touch! And you are right- fussing cutting takes time but our troops are worth it!

Leave a Reply

