Floral and Medallion

I tried a background technique where I inked up an acrylic block and stamped with it.  It renders a soft and airy background.  j-6644life

For my 3 colors of ink I have Bordering Blue, More Mustard, and Bravo Burgundy.  The floral image is stamped with Black Stazon .  I used black embossing powder for the sentiment.  To give the edge a little something I scored it.  I also embossed an edge on the inside of the card.  The floral panel has two eyelets and bakers twine.

My next card is an embossed medallion backed with a floral patterned paper.j-6643med

This card uses all Stampin’ Up! products.   I stamped the medallion with burgundy on apricot card stock and clear embossed it.  The blue ribbon is Marina Mist.  I think the pearl is an elegant touch in the center.

I am entering my card in the Perfect Sentiments Challenge #67.

5 thoughts on “Floral and Medallion

  1. Joyce~I especially love your first card. I will have to try the technique of inking up the acrylic block. It looks awesome. Congrats on having 4 of your cards published this month! I am so proud to be able to say I know who you are! 🙂

  2. Both of your floral cards are great! I especially love the way you used the block as your stamp for the background of your first card. You were able to get a nice mix of inks and pattern. You make me want to go try that right now! Thanks for sharing your card with us at The Perfect Sentiment Challenge.

Leave a Reply

