My Lettering Class

I am taking a lettering class at My Creative Classroom.  It is techniques for hand lettering with the fine tip and broad tip markers.  The lessons are well designed and I have enjoyed practicing the techniques so far.  I have made the first 3 sample panels that we will make for our collection of techniques.

DSCN6461_edited-1 This is Wk 1- panel 1.  The goal was bouncing and adding weight to the letters.  On this, my 3rd try to make proper use of my panel, I gave up and kept the off balanced border with the addition of a candle.  It works, right?!

.

.

moms

Panel 2.  I made the background with reinkers on a sheet protector.  Once the ink is sprayed well (pre wet the watercolor paper panels) press the paper on to it.  This is messy but I love all the fabulous papers I got from this technique.  When I try this again, I will not use such a bold filler, the pink is too much for the background.

.

DSCN6462_edited-1

Panel 3.  This is the result of playing around with the “DO-Dad” alphabet.  I created this saying from a quote of Mother Teresa. “Love begins at home, and it is not how much we do… but how much love we put in that action.”

One thought on “My Lettering Class

Leave a Reply

