Elephant in a Garden

j-6409elephant

My challenge was to find something on “OctoPurse”, an Etsy store, to use as inspiration.  This was Saturday’s challenge at Splitcoast Stampers site.  I used my new Patterned Occasions set by coloring the elephant with markers.  I usually want a sentiment so this one from the Word Play set seemed right – elephant/remember – that goes, right?

And, then, the most fun was my flowers!  I stamped the Secret Garden stamps on some retired patterned SU! paper in the colors from the purse and used my accompanying dies.  Wow – presto!  What an easy and amazing way to match my embellishments.  I’m going to love playing with this bundle; there are endless possibilities for these flowers. j-6413flowersclose

DSCN6414_edited-1

These flowers come together so quickly and are perfectly matched to whatever project you work on, including scrapbook pages.  Hop on over to Inkyfroggies for your Secret Garden bundle and get the Patterned Occasions free!

2 thoughts on “Elephant in a Garden

  1. Sweet! I’ve found that those floral stamps definitely look better on dsp or heat embossed. Love the little ribbon on his trunk!!

Leave a Reply

