Using Scraps for Smudgy Antics

For the Smudgy Antics “scrap it up” challenge I used a digi, birds on a fence, from Smeared Ink I got for playing in a challenge last month.  After coloring the image with SU colored pencils I tore it out, distressed the edges with Ranger Distress inks, and found various papers in my scrap bin which I also tore and distressed.  I’ve had those eyelets since my beginning days with Stampin’ Up!, I don’t used them enough any more and they really do add to card.j-6290fence

If you think it is missing a sentiment you need to know that the challenge at Operation Write Home was to make a card without a sentiment today.  I think this makes a nice card for various occasions, right down to the basic of messages.

7 thoughts on “Using Scraps for Smudgy Antics

  1. Hi Joyce, I love the use of eyelets on your card and such bright cheery colours. I tend to leave the sentiment until I know who the recipient is as well 🙂 Thank you for sharing with us at Smudgy Antics. xxx

Leave a Reply

