Tick Tock

It’s always the same, isn’t it?  A new year turns over on the calendar and magically we think we are going to do a better job of life.

I looked back at my resolutions from a few years ago and it’s always the same.  I plan to do better and I usually have plans to make lists and develop schedules to help me do just that.

How many more new calendars do we have left?  Tick tock.  It’s time to follow the resolutions more carefully, because I refuse to give up on me.  After all, we got a reprieve since the modern interpreters of the Mayan Calendar were wrong.  Another year – another chance to change for the better.

For me it’s usually the same story, just different numbers on the scale or different projects lying around.  The resolutions are to do what it takes to get healthy and cater to my crafting desires.

  • I can loose weight by following a healthy eating plan and exercising lots more.
  • I have too many started projects to finish, too many I desire to start.
  • And I can’t look around without seeing all the organization that is needed.

So, this year my resolutions are simple: Eat right, exercise more, work at something creative as often as I can, and take time to just be happy.

One thought on “Tick Tock

  1. Looks like a great plan, Joyce! There is no time like the present. I’ve been tearing through closets and drawers. 3 trips to Goodwill and working on another. Organization is good for the soul. 🙂

Leave a Reply

