Friend Card with Butterflies

We had Christmas dinner shortly after two PM today, so even with clean up and visiting I had plenty of time to check out some challenges and make this card.

I first came across the color challenge at imageThe Play Date Café #162 suggesting the use of these colors.  My Stampin’ Up! interpretation is More Mustard, Pacific Point, Sage Shadow and Wisteria Wonder.  I CASEd a card from the Spllitcoast Featured Stamper “~Fee~”.  And I sprayed with heirloom gold Perfect Pearls Mist, by Ranger, for the challenge TLC409 on SCS to “Spray it”.j-6244Friend

After attaching the cut down Top Note die cut of the Sage on to the Pacific, I ran it through my sewing machine, then sprayed with the gold.  I used two SU Embosslits: Sweetest Stem and Beautiful Wings.  The stamp set is ‘With All My Heart’.

j-6245Friend

The inside is finished with a stippled and sponged die cut and one of the butterflies from the j-6246FriendEmbosslits.

6 thoughts on “Friend Card with Butterflies

  1. How pretty! I love how you sprayed it with gold, it adds another layer of interest to your card! Thanks for playing along at The Play Date Cafe!

Leave a Reply

