Happy Birthday My Daughter

It’s Kristy’s birthday in the morning and I won’t be seeing her.  She is with her daughter and that precious Great Grand of mine.  So, here is a birthday card for her anyway.

j-6237HBKris2012

It’s all Stampin’ Up! of course.  The DSP is retired, the solids are pear pizzazz and primrose pedals, as is the ink. I used white embossing powder for the Occasions Alphabet stamp.  How do you like my doodling around the pieces?!  A little something different is good to try, right?

Hope you like this one Kris, I know it’s not purple, but I think you like these colors together, I know you like the pink.  I really miss you, but I really want you to be there with the other part of our family for Christmas.  Holding that baby means the world to you I know.  So, enjoy your day and your children.  Know mommy loves you!!

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday My Daughter

  1. GORGEOUS… I sent purple 😀
    This is wonderful and I really LUV your doodling 🙂
    Such a pity you can’t be with them too !!! Hope you have a Merry Christmas xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

