Congratulations Card for a New Friend

j-6236congrats

I wanted to make a congratulations card using this Layered Labels set we got in our starter kit.  Then I saw the Let’s Scrap sketch 12-19-12 for this week and knew what I wanted to do.  Would you ever have thought that Wisteria Wonder and Summer Starfruit would look good together?  I did.  When I first decided on the Wisteria, I thought of a yellow, but saw Starfruit and went with this choice.  The bottom ribbon is Concord Crush, but I think the darker shade makes for a nice contrast. 

On the Whisper White card, I did some machine stitching and spritzing.  The Wisteria panel was cut with a Framelit, stamped with same color ink using the Fresh Vintage set, embossed with Stripes ef, and edged with the ink again.  The sentiment is first cut as a rectangle and corner punched since I don’t have the Framelit set yet.  Rhinestones were added to the image.  

I can’t reveal who I made this card for yet.  More to come…

One thought on “Congratulations Card for a New Friend

  1. What a fabulous color combo for this card! I totally love it. At first thought, I would say no, however, seeing the Starfruit with the Wisteria it is awesome! Totally works together! I think the sewing on this card really set it off! The rhinestones are perfect for the image! Super great card!
    Peace,
    Kristy

Leave a Reply

