My Card as GDT for Smeared and Smudged in December

j-6034poet_1

I was invited to be the December guest for the Design Team at Smeared and Smudged! I will be having a blast this month joining in with all the talented crafters.

My first duty was to create a challenge for everyone – that includes all who visit me here, just job on over to the blog and show us all what you can do.  My challenge is for you to create your own background using either a stencil or mask something.  For my sample I chose a patterned paper.  I first stuck a Dylusions stencil down and brushed it with burnt umber acrylic paint.  After cutting letters with Cricut I placed them down and painted with hunter green.  The key is to use a little repositional glue stick to keep everything down or it will slide and paint or whatever will seep underneath.  The main image is a rubber stamp from Smeared Ink, from the “Quoth the Raven” collection.  I stamped it with the Vintage Photo Distress ink pad, angling the center bottom without covering the whole stamp.  I cut it out, distressed it, and mounted it on SU’s Chocolate Chip card stock.  I created the sentiment in MSWord, used two SU tag punches, punched a hole and tied some SU seam binding on it.  I used dimensionals to place the tag.  The card base is Confetti Sand from River Fox.

I see this card as a nice greeting to encourage someone, especially a male friend, to let their dream out, whatever it is.  And, I invite you to explore your “alternate” side and join us at Smeared and Smudged.

 

2 thoughts on “My Card as GDT for Smeared and Smudged in December

Leave a Reply

