Christmas Card and Tree Napkins

DSCN5933Here I’d like to share a card.  It started out as a 2 1/2 by 3 1/2 ATC and became a card.

I roughly drew a border, sectioned it like a candy cane and used a red marker to fill in every other space.  The Unity snowflakes are stamped in SU! Pool Party, then the SU! tree is stamped in Wild Wasabi.  The Unity snowman is stamped in black on red cs, cut out, a ribbon (SU!) added as a scarf before popping him on the ATC. The ATC is matted on red and added to the patterned Top Note die.  Ribbon and bow were added before mounting to the snowflake stamped card.

A customer had told me about the circle napkins that can be folded to resemble a Christmas tree and I made a set of six.christmas napkins tree

I used my large skillet lid as a template for the circles.  Six circles can be cut from 2/3 of a yard of cotton fabric.  Since I haven’t used my serger in way too many years I chose to simply put right sides together, stitch, leaving the last few inches open, turning, pressing, and slip stitching the remaining by hand.  Sew easy – hope you try it!

Here are the card challenges in which I am submitting my card:

CNCC challenge 99 – use something older than 6 months – got that covered, as everything here is.

Crimbo Crackers challenge 28 – Snowmen

The Crafty Pad challenge 197 – its beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Challenges 4 Everybody #7 – anything goes – just found this delightful blog and since the category is open to anything, my snowman fits!

Little Clair’s #27 – Christmas

Joanna Sheen Challenge  – cold and frosty – Frosty the snowman of course!

4 thoughts on “Christmas Card and Tree Napkins

  1. Your card is gorgeous. I love the design and fabulous colours
    Thank you for taking part in the Joanna Sheen Challenge

    The napkins look wonderful too, great idea!
    Sue

Leave a Reply

