A Group of 3 Cards for Fall

j-5885groupOf3

3 of us, Kris, Donna and me, sat around the dining room table the other afternoon for some stamping and friendship.  I pulled out a DCWV fall pad and chose a few sheets for inspiration.  From the collection of stamps Donna brought I made the first card on the left. The pretty paisley pumpkin was stamped on the sand card with pumpkin pie ink.  j-5887givethxThe other images were stamped with chocolate chip ink, punched and backed. The orange patterned paper was mounted on a scalloped yellow print, tied with a chocolate chip satin ribbon and and orange tie of grosgrain ribbon.  (Ribbons, ink, punches and the pumpkin are from Stampin’ Up!)

Isn’t that paisley pumpkin the cutest?! I know the circles of cs are SU! I just don’t remember for sure the names.  Su! cs is still the best, as is their ribbons!

Now, the card on the right was made by stamping the trees from an older set, Trees Three, that I’ve had for a while.  j-5888fallThis Clean and Simple Fall card is for the challenge PSC55 at Perfect Sentiments. Stamped trees in chocolate chip, leaves in soft suede on the yellow patterned DCWV paper.  The sentiment is from Mark’s Finest Papers in chocolate chip on the sand card.  I have a backing of chocolate chip cs behind the two DCWV patterned pieces. I added the Prima pearls for my final touch on this basic and simple card.

What I had originally planned for this third card didn’t survive.  Today I changed it up by adding the bird and different sentiment than what I started out with.  j-5886birdAlthough I moved away from the fall theme I love where this ended up.  Everything is Stampin’ Up! except for the sand card and patterned background.  Oh, and the button is from BoBunny.

5 thoughts on “A Group of 3 Cards for Fall

  1. I know you made the middle card for our challenge, but I enjoyed them all. Your Three Trees stamp and the golden leafed paper you used was great for our challenge. Thank you for sharing your card with us at The Perfect Sentiments challenge.

Leave a Reply

