First Embroidery Design

DSCN5491_edited-1

Even though I haven’t completely figured out the machine I just had to stitch up a design right away. I took the floral piece of scrap because it thought this flower design in the book would look pretty. I selected threads that were close in colors from what I already had. It stitched up so easily. They I was left with what can I actually do with this piece. To use it as an insert in an A-line jumper came to mind, so I drafted the pattern, found fabrics and put together this little dress for my great grand daughter. This is all from supplies on hand.

DSCN5492_edited-1

Leave a Reply

