Poe-etic Smeared and Smudged Member Blog Hop

Welcome to my post today.  I have joined this Blog Hop with a big group of talented crafters.  Be sure to “hop” through the list and be amazed at the creativity.

Since we are celebrating the great Edgar Allen Poe this month, we were asked to create our project using one of his poems.  The poem I chose is one I have always been in love with for the joy of the sounds.  I just love the rhyme, alliteration, and the onomatopoeia that absorbs me.

j-5443theBells

This is a page for my Album of Me, dedicated to my thoughts.  After dividing the water color paper into four sections I painted them to represent the moods or times.  My “brazen” section represents chaos.  The Poe stamp is from Smeared Ink, stamped with Timber Brown on white.  I found some bells, not an easy task, from the Internet and printed.  Never found an iron bell that would represent the tolling at the end.  I printed selected lines from the poem to randomly place in the various sections.

Blog Roll:
18 thoughts on “Poe-etic Smeared and Smudged Member Blog Hop

  1. Wow, this has turned out awesome, I love all your use of elements, the bells are great! I love how your represented the four moods! Great design! Awesome job!
    Peace,
    Kristy

  2. This made me tear up when I read your thoughts on the poem, and I adore how you incorporated both your feelings and the poem in to the whole design. What an awesome idea to separate the page into four distinct sections!

  3. Such a strong, powerful piece! Fabulous representation of the poem and I love the beautiful, personal bit you wrote in the box under Poe. Truly inspiring! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Fabulous piece Joyce! I can definitely learn a thing or two from you! I’ve really enjoyed this hop and have you to thank. I’ll be sure to check out Smeared and Smudged so I can let my dark side out to play. Thanks for the inspiration! =)

Leave a Reply

