It’s Very Sketchy

The August Very Sketchy challenges at Smeared Ink are done. I love doing sketches.

The card sketch:

I used the Star Tree Fairy digital stamp from Smeared Ink, colored her with markers, split the image and mounted on SU black and pink card stock.  I added another piece of black in which had a Stampin”’ Up! corner punch treatment.  (I don’t know why SU discontinued this punch, I think it is a beauty.)  The back ground paper is K & Co.  The sentiment is from the Touch of Kindness stamp set SU.

j-5433treefairy

The Scrapbook layout sketch:

I dug deep in the photo box for this picture.  I scanned it into Photoshop Elements and did some work on it.  Could only do so much as it really wasn’t a high quality snapshot in the first place.  It was taken at Citrus Park Elementary. The gray paper with the camera is very old too.  It was in my file of 8.5 X 11 papers from my early days of scrapbooking.  I stamped the black images which are from Hampton Graphic 45 and Stampin’ Up!.  The main image, the pumpkin collection is from Smeared Ink.  I printed it on the light orange paper that mats the photo and colored random pumpkins with pencils.  pumpkinprincess1980

I hand wrote the title because I needed it to curve inside the oval.

One thought on “It’s Very Sketchy

Leave a Reply

