Get in Gear Card

Our final challenge for the Smudgy Antics Smudgefest is today. We are given a sketch.

With ovals in there I thought about the monocle bot, so went with a steampunk card. I used scraps of Graphic45 paper still on the table from the scrapbook page I finished yesterday.  I always love using up scraps and this was perfect.  I dug the silver trim out and crisscrossed it.  The bot image is a digi from Smeared Ink and colored with SU pencils.  Sentiment is computer generated and matted on silver card stock. It and the other solid card stock is Stampin’ Up!  The ovals are cut with a Fiskars circle cutter and template.  This makes a nice masculine card for various occasions, like birthday for example.  Or just a general note can be written inside.j-5423bot

6 thoughts on “Get in Gear Card

  1. WoW – fabulous. Love that Bot… I don’t have any of those coz I never thought how I could use them. This is very inspirational 😀 xxxxxx

  2. Wow you made this sketch look wonderful! Great job! I really like this! Love your choice of DP, and embllies! That is a cool stamp! Love how you colored it! Truly Terrific!!
    Peace,
    KristyLee

Leave a Reply

