Who’s Afraid Now?

 

Today’s challenge from Smudgy Antics was to use a digi offered to us for free today.  It is a macabre Red Riding Hood.  When I think of this character I have to also think of the wolf.  One of my fears of things, second only to rats, is wolves.  Actually, the fear is being exposed to a pack of wild wolves ready to attack me.  I enjoy seeing the wolves at the zoo, securely behind their fence.  So I explored the topic of fear.  While googling quotes on fear I found this one by Alfred Hitchcock.  It is too perfect. “Fear isn’t so difficult to understand. After all, weren’t we all frightened as children? Nothing has changed since Little Red Riding Hood faced the big bad wolf. What frightens us today is exactly the same sort of thing that frightened us yesterday. It’s just a different wolf. This fright complex is rooted in every individual.”  DSCN5417_edited-1Thus I have a scrapbook page for my Me album.  On the back I have added a bit of insight about my own fears.  Every thing we do, even in our playful crafting, can lead to a better understanding of who we are.  As Mr. Hitchcock has pointed out, fear is a part of our life – it’s always been there, we just have to deal with a different wolf as time goes by.  So suck it up and handle it!

7 thoughts on “Who’s Afraid Now?

  1. I love this! and I love that quote…I hope you don’t mind that I’m using that on my project today too…maybe…I love it! very well done!

Leave a Reply

