A Wordy Wednesday Card

As soon as I woke up this morning I can to the computer to check for today’s challenge at Smudgy Antics.  We are challenged to use just words.  No image.  I first though this would be hard, but, that’s what challenges are for, right?!  So I went back to bed and instantly remembered my Quoth the Raven set from Smeared Ink.  After about an hour I got up for real.  Sparing the details, here is what I came up with.

J-5412loveI masked off the black card stock so it wouldn’t have anything in the embossed area.  I used white embossing powder over versamark.  All the stamps but one are from the Quoth the Raven set.  The library card stamp is from Stampin’ Up!  I hand wrote the main sentiment because this is what I wanted the greeting to say and there was not stamp.  I used pop dots under it.   I used various punches to back the sentiment, added satin ribbon and a string of black bling.  I think it is amazing what can actually be accomplished with just words.

5 thoughts on “A Wordy Wednesday Card

Leave a Reply

