Stamp Night at the Oasis

Since I had the night off I made it to Ree’s for a fun evening making these two fabulous cards.  It was Donna’s party and I wanted to order the latest “In Color” pack of paper and ink pads.  Donna and Greg were in Tennessee due to family illness for the past few days.  She called me when they hit Jacksonville to inform me she would make it to the party for the last hour.  She really needed some “girly” time with her stamping buddies after all.  I’m happy for her that she had the group to hang with, even for just a little while.  So, now let me show you my cards.

j-5345Ree

j-5346Ree

Ree is so talented.  I adore the designs she came up with for us to create.  The first is a beautiful color combination of collage stamping and the second is “Black Magic”.  All Stampin’ Up! product, of course! 

The Clockworks set is a favorite of mine for sure and this color combo of Island Indigo and Crumb cake is so attractive.  With the watch face popped up this really looks interesting.  Love the seam binding, it is so scrumptious.

For the floral card we stamped randomly with Craft white ink on black card stock.  Once it was completely dry we colored with SU water color pencils.  I stress the use of SU pencils because they are intense enough to really pop, where as off brand pencils do not do this as they are harder.  For additional highlights (I think I over did my panel) we went over the image with the white Signo gel pen.  Even the butterfly was treated to the same technique.

Beautiful cards from Stampin’ Up! and our designer Ree don’t you agree?!

Leave a Reply

