Pages from a Filled Scrapbook

Kristy is in Virginia.  She survived the early morning departure and is loving her visit with my DGD and DGGD.  She has already sent a few pics via cell and I am getting the bug to get my hands on more prints that I can scrap.

I sent up a completed album for Kara to have since it is her beautiful baby.  I hope they will enjoy going over the pages as Leia grows.  Right now mommy, daddy and the other adults may enjoy the pics.  Of course, our little darling is only turning one so the memories represented by the pages aren’t that hard to conjure up.

Here are two sets of layouts I haven’t shared before.

burstMother

grandAug2011web

Each was created with sketches from Let’s Scrap.  I love having a sketch challenge to try, gets me thinking outside of the usual design I would use.  The starburst was really fun to do.  Both sets use some beautiful designer papers from Stampin’ Up!. Ribbon and lace from SU.  The flower in the first is a stamp and punch from SU, the flourish was done with Cricut.  The second layout set uses butterflies and other punches from SU.  I used supplies from my scrap bin for the borders, various companies of border punches.  The blue mat behind the double photos on the bottom left was created with stamps from Impression Obsession – new from StampFest!   Photographing the pages proved to be difficult.  The lamp created a bad glare.  I should have waited for a sunny day, but we have had lots of rainy days lately. 

Anyway the photos are from when Kris went up after Leia was born.

5330whtT

Here is another t-shirt I embellished for Kristy. I should have taken a close up of the blossom, I can tell now that it didn’t show up too well here.

I made petals from folded strips, gathered and positioned under a circle that was fussy cut to utilized the flower in the fabric. I did a satin stitch with Isacord embroidery thread and added 3 buttons in the center.  Another look when she wants to ware the skirt.  Check out my precious post to see what else I made.

One thought on “Pages from a Filled Scrapbook

Leave a Reply

